Hello and changes a foot

Owd Codgers MCC are pleased to announce the club has a new secretary and her name is Nicola, after many years as secretary Geoff has decided to take a backseat from all the admin work, but he will be assisting Nicola as she settles in to the role. Without her support the club was on the edge of closing.
As it’s a voluntary role she will need assistance from time to time and members will be expected to assist and not leave it to the few to do all of the work!
Nicola will need to know who is displaying at the next show at Stafford that is coming up, so she can arrange for exhibitors passes from the show organisers. Hopefully with everyone’s support the club will continue for many years to come.
Many thanks Geoff for your hard work and dedication to the Owd Cogders and Friends MCC over the years, your work has been invaluable to the club and all who enjoy what the club has to offer.

And now a word from our new club secretary…

Hi I’m Nicola,
I’m a friend of Bert’s and Geoff’s and I was asked to support the club as secretary, I’ve returned to Trials riding after many years away from the sport due to my Career, Children and studying, well life general, I guess… I have two grown up children who are now adults with their own career’s hobbies and family, some of you may have seen my daughter and I at the last couple of show’s as she is also keen to ride trials. We both ride on the road and enjoy motorcycling, my son rode for a few years but his latest sport is Drifting in cars, so we have a few Mazda mx5’s and Lexus in various stages of “togetherness” so motorsport is in the blood like many in the club.

I taught from some years in High schools across the country (11 to 18-year olds) teaching Design and Technology to A level and ran some very successful after school classes working with major F1 companies and ProDrive, which was of great interest to the school children and the teachers!
For the past few years I have worked in the Information Technology field as a IT Manager with over 36,000+ users to cater for in higher education (Universities.

I am married to a wonderful partner who has put up with me and my love of two wheels and motorsport plus, a busy personal career for over 30 years. I will certainly give the secretary role a go but I will need your support and help, please don’t leave everything to the few who do most of the work we all have busy commitments but I would really appreciate your help every little bit of assistance and help either at shows or other events we hope to put on. Geoff is putting his feet up but be assured he is keeping an eye no what I do, and I work closely with Bert so we can breathe new life into this club. Yes, there will be changes as nothing stands still for ever so please help me shape the club and make it the best stand at the shows we can.

Basically, I need your help. For the regular people who are already doing so much for the club including Bert and Geoff, I thank you please can you continue to help. For those who haven’t in the past contributed please come forward and offer your support we need you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.